Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Just a song before I go....
2003-03-28

Well I am finally finished sanding. Is it the fastest boat bottom in the club? Probably not... You can pay several thousand dollars to have it done by a crew of people inside a building and it will literally be smoother than glass, but mine is definately the best self done one so I guess I'll have to be satisfied.

I found out that the launch date is not till Thursday. One more day to get things done. Tonight is touch up the paint in the spots I sanded through and spray the floding prop with the special prop paint that costs a zillion dollars a can. This paint is SO expensive that my rigging shop sells shares in each can. I kid you not. You use it and bring it back and they charge by how much you used. Ahhh, the joys of boat ownership.

We were suppose to be going on a dinner cruise down the Bay to support the Juniors Program at the Club, but it looks like M.E. may be in California that weekend and Puppy and I will be flying solo again. Blah... Puppy does not make a good dinner companion. He wolfs down all his food in three gulps and then sits watching your plate with sad eyes that say, you aren't going to eat all that are you? It usually works too. M.E. thinks I am a sucker. Perhaps I am.

If you get a chance, stop by trishtastic and say Hi. Feel free to give her a hug too, she could use one. She has puppies too so take that piehole

Oh well another day in the barrel. Happy Friday!

Previous - Next

Top