Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

back and forth and back and forth and...
2003-03-27

I feel like a charecter from Greek mythology. Rather than being condemed to push a stone up a hill for all eternity, I am condemed to wet sand for the rest of my life. ARGHHHH! On the plus side... Um, there is no plus side. I should finish tonight and then only waxing the hull will remain. Yeaaaa um, well maybe not yeaaa, but at least I'm getting closer. 6 days until the big splash.

There was another great local job on Monster this morning so I applied as soon as my little fingers could type. I'll probably never hear from them. the damn job market is so tight here.

Maybe I should paractice saying do you want fries with that? nah, I wouldn' last a week before I killed som obnoxious zit faced kid with assistant manager on his name tag. You'll be swiming with the fishsaandwiches kid if you point that spatula at me again... I guess I'd better stick to Engineering.

On the plus side, the boat will be in and I could sail. On the negitive side no money and lots of worries. Please sir, may I have a job? Blah....

I crashed out early last night and my arms actually don't feel all that bad, but my wrists are killing me from the cold water and repetitive motion. 12 back and forth strokes with the 220 grit, another eight with the 400 on each square inch of that bottom. Yikes...

SO another beautiful day out, while I'm stuck in with nothing to do. Isn't life wonderful here in Pottersville?

Previous - Next

Top