Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Anybody need a stand in for Popeye?
2003-03-26

I was woken up in the middle of the night by a big brown dog who apparently needed a hug. Then we went back to sleep. I didn't mind.

I applied for a couple of jobs yesterday that would be perfect for my skill set. That's employment speak for talents. Hopefully I'll get a call back. The stress of not knowing what the future $$$$ scene and the lack of work here are driving me more nuts than norma.

A week from today and the boat splashes. I spent another two hours wet sanding and my arms are protesting severely. I finished in the dark. Hopefully the last bit does not need to be redone. I just have the ass end of the boat to do left. Maybe two more hours? I'll be there again tonight. If i had time to recover, I wouldn't need a truck to launch her, I'd be able to carry all 16,000 pounds in by myself.

The cute girl at the coffee place smiled at me and said nice tan... I replied that the Carribbean is a WONDERFUL place and drove off weirdly happy.

After wet sanding I went into the bar for one and all the boys were there dressed up. They were going to Bills wake. M.E. told me it was today. DAMN!!!! I couldn't go covered in paint and didn't have enough time to shower and change so I raised a glass in his memory and hoped it was enough. Since he was a fixture at the bar, maybe my tribute was more appreciated? It was the best I could do any way.

Tanks in hospitals, amunition in ambulences, whats next, nuns with AK 47s?

The press coverage has been very inconsistant. Fox is actively rooting for our troops, while the NY Times yesterday looked more like the Baghdad News. Freedom of the press I guess.....

Well looks to be another long boring day. If you get a chance and have the time, drop me a note. It will give me something to do and really make my day. Thanks and Happy Humpday!!!

Previous - Next

Top