Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

The Crash family
2003-03-14

Snow, snow, more freaking snow. I am so sick of snow I think I may blow...

ARGH!!!!!!

My friend Ken is the worst driver in the world. When he gets talking to someone or is on his cell, I think he actually forgets he is behind the wheel of a 20,000 pound SUV. When you drive with him you are constantly hitting imaginary brake or clutch pedals, and willing this rolling warehouse to stop before everybody within a mile is killed. It is quite exciting in a stomach churning, death defying way.

In the last year there have been three cars totaled in his family. He hasn't been driving any of them. Is that ironic or what? Yesterday it was his wife. Her mini-van has now gone to that big scrap yard in the sky. She only hurt her hand. She tried to stop the airbag. Silly rabbit... She got wacked in a snow covered intersection. Their daughter and son also totaled cars in the last several months. Kevin rolled his in a high speed romp on 295, Cory got hit by a drunk in Springfield (They have the best drunks). Ken so far has come trough this without a scratch. Um, you want to pick us up? I think we'll meet you there, OK?

M.E. went to a party last night so I did housework, laundy, bills, hit the bank and grabbed a sandwich. The roads were awful again. I wanted to eat at one place, but I literally couldn't get into their parking lot. Nice. Is it spring yet?

I hit the Club after for one and found out that Charlie Brown bought a new boat. The man who never smiles was grinning from ear to ear. They've had a hard year too, so I felt happy for him. The sun has to shine on you some time.

More folks from the company that is shutting us down prowling around today. I did give up my information yesterday. I guess I'd have made a lousy spy. Cross that off the potential job choices. Besides I hate trench coats and talking to M.E is as close to figuring out codes as I want to get. There must be a match out there some place. Wine taster? Hmmmmmm

Happy Friday!

Previous - Next

Top