Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

He who lives by the hanger...
2003-03-14

The evil doers who are shutting down our company are still here. As I said earlier, I've folded like a cheap suit and been giving them what ever they need to know. My patience is not limitless however. One of them used my hanger. This is an unpardonable offense. I gave him a major evil eye and explained the system. Visitors coats go on the VISITORS hangers. The green label with the number one is mine, mine, mine. At least until they fire my lame duck ass. Until then, I AM #1. if they do it again, I will at least make an obscene gesture behind their backs. They can't push me around.

One of the people who listed me as a favorite no longer thinks I am worthy. My list has shrunk by one. I know I haven't been that funny lately. Stress will do that to you. Things don't seem as funny when you are down to the final weeks of employment and the weather sucks and your whole state is in mourning because 100 people died because of stupidity. Sigh...

Thats not where I intended for this to go. it was supposed to be a light hearted semi-humerous rant. Blah.. Ah well, thanks for those of you who have hung in through all this mess and especially those who have left notes and words of encouragement. It means more than you'll ever know. Have a great weekend and wish me fair weather. I got some bottom to paint.

Previous - Next

Top