Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

And you were where last night?
2003-03-13

So, I waited, I really did. I had extra purple gloves and an extra mask. I even brought an extra Sam Light to drink after. It is still stuck in the snow because did you come to help me sand? NO!!! Now my arms are sore and I had to drink wine to kill the pain all because of you. Yes YOU! You can make up for it by helping paint on the weekend. I have enough stuff for all of DLand so get your collective butts down to the boat. With a couple of thousand people we should finish in 3 minutes and then we can play. OK?

There is more snow forecast for today. I may wig out. I am so tired of winter. This is New England, not the North Pole. I was just begining to see parts of the yard again. BLAH!

After I finished sanding and cleaned up, I went in the Club for a grapes or three and to see what was happening in the Big East tourny. They serve Chex Snack Mix at the bar, wich I like very much except for the pretzels. I may put a suggestion in the box that when things get slow, that the staff pick out the pretzels for me. That wouldn't be too much to ask, would it?

I fed the excess pretzels to Clew, the beer fetching yellow lab. Her owner was not impressed, but Clew like any self respecting Lab or retreiver was appreciative. This dog is a hoot. She really will fetch beer on command and can even open the refrigerator. We tried to take her on as crew one day when we were short, but the owners complained. They probably didn't want to get shown up.

I have people from the evil company that bought us today in to ask stupid questions about stupid equipment that is 100 years old and that they are trying to reproduce. Hmm, what is the pitch on that sprocket? A: I have no freaking idea and 2: Who gives a good crap. Just get one sized to fit the chain you are going to have to buy too. Trying to reproduce the stone age makes no sense. You are the big corporation. Figure it out.

I applied for a job yesterday that is local and might be a good fit. Keep your fingers crossed. Time here is winding down.

Happy Thursday ... oh and don't forget to wear painting clothes on Saturday.

Previous - Next

Top