Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Want some pretzels?
2003-03-13

The enemy is in the walls. Evil people from the company that is shutting us down are wandering around, poking, proding and taking notes. Some of it is actually funny. They are trying to reproduce exactly equipment that was obsolete 20 years ago. Hello, McFly it is just a chain conveyor that moves at 7 feet per minute. You could build one out of spare parts in 20 minutes, but Nooooo, you have to try and exactly replicate the dinosaur we have here. Who's running this outfit, Mr Sherman? Lets set the wayback for the year 1962.

All this activity means the end is near. Maybe I should walk the plant with a sign saying that like the beatnicks of the same era as our equpment? I fear few would get the humor. In a way I'll be glad when it is all over because being in limbo just plain sucks. of course so does not getting paid.

The guy in the next office over threw another nutty this morning. I keep reminding him that this is all temporary. He acknowledges that and remembers for a little while, then flips out again. I consider it entertainment.

Cute Amy the surfer dudette from South County also picks out the pretzels from the Chex Mix. See I knew there was a market for pretzeless junk food mixes. Now If we can only find a way to make money off the idea. Any suggestions?

Mo has offered to paint my bottom. I'm not sure she was talking about the boat. The Club couldn't move the stands holding up the boat so I could sand under them. They are frozen into the ground. I guess I'll have to work around that. If things don't thaw in the next few weeks, none of us is going to go splash when we are supposed to. This could cause a very bad chain reaction. Oh did I mention it is snowing a-freaking-gain. Blah.. I need warm, and sun and water. Oh and a job... Powerball take me away.... But, no pretzels please.

Previous - Next

Top