Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

A sanding we must go
2003-03-12

Well it is sunny and warm, 52 degrees so I shall be bottom sanding after work. Anybody want to come play? You get to wear really neat purple medical gloves especially selected from M.Es former place of employment.

You also get to wear these really cool medical masks. If we get bombed by anthrax while sanding we could be the only people who survive. Can you take the risk of not sanding? Can you?

The forecast for the weekend is 50s and sunny for both days. I need 40 degrees to paint and two consecutive days, one for each coat. If i can get the sanding done before the weekend, paint is definately in the cards. It will also get me out of one of M.E.s family functions on Sunday. Score..

I will not however, even if I get done before my scheduled launch date call for an earlier launch like last year. See Evil 42 covets my spot in the parking lot. They are in the water and need a place to do work. I have a spot big enough for them to fit in. Normally I would be more than happy to accomodate them. Hell I even gave them a sail so they could race last year. but their evil skipper, Dick is being a Dick.

Somebody posted some nasty stuff about Dick on the club message board and I think he thinks it is me. He should know better. When I think he is being a jerk, I tell him. No reason to post annonimously. Half the Club hates him. It could be anybody, but he thinks it's me I guess so he has been treating me like crap all the while expecting a favor. Nice huh? Thats our Dick.

Even with the bottom painted I still have plenty to do to stretch this thing out until the first week of April. Besides there is still ice in the cove. Where am I going to be able to sail to?

Still, I can't wait... Ok, maybe a little bit early... We'll see.

Previous - Next

Top