Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Tired and depressing night.
2003-03-11

Last night was a time of rest. My body was just beat to hell and I had a hard time staying awake on the ride home. All that coughing the night before had apparently taken their toll. Puppy and I crashed on the bed for a bit as soon as I got in, but I just couldn't fall asleep. Such is life.

Mondays are a bad night to be stuck at home because there is nothing good on the tube. We watched the real life emergency show on TLC and watched them slice off half the leg of a guy who was burned in a dorm fire with something that looked like a wood planer. They also peeled his face. Totally what you wanted to see before bed.

Actually I was hoping that not a lot of locals were watching. The death toll from the night club fire up the street has now reached 99 with 20 or so still in intensive care. We drove by there the other night and there must have been 80 people wandering around staring at the crosses and stuffed animals in the chain link fence. The place just has an aura of saddness. So many lives were changed in such a short time.

The local ambulence chasers are already in action. They are suing everybody on the planet including Budweiser. Sigh...

We also watched Animal Precinct last night and that was depressing too. This couple abandoned three dogs. Left then chained up without food and water and just left. One died of starvation, the tother two were close. I just cannot stand to see animals or people suffer. Sme people don't seem to mind. Maybe they are lawyers? I'm surprised I didn't have nightmares but I actually slept well. I guess being over tired will do that to you.

Today is a bail early day. My boss is out of town and I have nothing to do so half a day it is. I'm going to the blood suckers first. Apparently I am still in the study they told me I was out of because of my vacation. Oh well... Then off to Connecticut to buy bottom paint. Some where in there I may even stop for lunch and a glass of grapes.

Tonight I have two meetings scheduled for exactly the same time in opposite ends of the state. One is the by laws meeting at my local club and the other is the expansion meeting at the Newport club. The expansion is a half million dollar project that a lot of people oppose. I don't... The club there is just too small for the number of members and we regularly violate the fire code. We will at tonights meeting I'm sure. So across the bridges I will go.

I hope every body has a great Tuesday!

Later

Previous - Next

Top