Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Sanding muscles
2003-03-10

Well, I finally made it to the doctors and things went well. They put me on cough medicine with codiene (Good) and on Zitromax the latest high powered antibiotic that I found out that my insurance doesn't cover because it is apparently too good for common folks like me. blah, so there went $30 of hard earned soon to be job extinct cash.

I found out that Johnny the Chin was caught up in the same 100 car accident that I got messed up in Thursday. He wasn't so lucky and his truck has a nice smush in the quarter panel. It really is a small world after all.

Our team won their last game Saturday and we celebrated long and hearty. Hard to believe the season is already over. On to March madness.

My arms ache. I started sanding the boat bottom yesterday and managed to get maybe 65% done. The muscles you use for sanding apparently are not used for any other purpose, because I get sore every year. ARGH!

Now I need to spend a small fortune on bottom paint and hope for good weather. One month till scheduled launch. I usually try to get in early, but Evil 42 is giving me a hard time because they stored in the water and want my slot as soon as I go in. Dick has been being, a real, well, DICK so I just might take my time.

Such is life in the big city.

Happy Monday all.

Previous - Next

Top