Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

St Thomas
2003-03-06

Well, looks like today will be a banner day. I need to go to the doctors to try to stop all my bodily fluids from leaking out of my lungs and sinuses. We are also suppose to get 4 to 8 inches of snow. God I need to move some place warm.

People have been calling me to see why I haven't started working on the boat yet. Hello, McFly, it is still freaking winter here... BLAH!!! I slept on and off last night. Started like 5 minutes after I got home and only got up to get rid of stuff co-mingling and fermenting in my chest. Why am I still tired?

Ah well, some place warm... We woke up on Saturday looking at the ugly oil tanks and truck containers of St Thomas. I hate St Thomas. Everybody had signed up for some excursions and M.E and I were on our own. She had some shopping to do and I couldn't let her go alone so off we went. We hit so many jewelery stores that my eyes glazed over and I could feel the energy draining from my stystem.

We finally stopped for a drink. I had a wine, she had a drink called a bushwacker. I'm not sure what was in it but it did the trick. She said, I'm getting hammered and I don't want to shop any more, but I will have one more of these. So we did and all plans to go snorkeling in the afternoon went out the window. That was OK though because I could seriously feel this illness coming on. Sigh...

Our waitress Meggan was this beautiful little thing from Kansas, where the corn side is crispier. I asked her how she ended up serving drinks in St Thomas and she said that when she graduated, she realized that wasn't ready for a real adult job yet. Me neither...

It was our last dinner on the ship and there was a bit of saddness that it was already over. We raised our shooters in a toast to good friends and went our seperate ways. Several of us ended up on the bow watching the stars and the British Virgins pass by. It is a moment that will hang in my memories for a while I guess.

We had to be out of the cabin by 8:00 am and our bags needed to be outside the cabin doors by midnight so most of us crashed early. Sunday was going to be a long ass day.

Previous - Next

Top