Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Zamboni the sailor man
2003-02-20

Well I survived through another pay day and now there are only two more days until vacation. Yeaaaaaaaaaa....

I have a bunch of odds and ends to wrap up, picking up cash, refilling perscriptions, getting my new glasses, a little packing... Minor stuff.

It is going to be another beautiful day here today and hopefully a lot more snow will melt. Puppy hopes this too. On a normal basis, he loves snow, but the two feet of light and fluffy has been turned by the sun into 18 inches of concrete that even his 85 pounds cannot plow through. He jumped in like he usually does and then as he tried to move I could see that panicked look in his eyes. I hate that look.

Well he managed to hop himself back to the driveway and proceded to do his thing there.. I guess we both will be happy when it is gone, huh?

I hit the YC last night for a grapes or two and talked to a few friends. They asked about my newly aquired tan. At first I told them it was from shoveling snow. Later in the evening, I told them it was a ploy to gain new employment. I'm going to list myself as a minority.... Couldn't hurt right? Anything that supports continued employment.

The ship we are going on is the largest cruise ship in the world. It has an ice skating rink and a golf course and an 8 story mall. I hope I don't get lost. Maybe they give you maps? I bet we find a bar or two though. I wonder if the Zamboni driver has problems cleaning the ice when the seas get rough? I wonder why I wonder these things. I need a nap...

Later folks....

Previous - Next

Top