Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Uncle Bobs dog
2003-02-19

I came in all bright and happy because of the weather. I is sunny and shiny and relatively warm, 40 maybe. I didn't wear a coat. Pre spring among the snow piles.

I came in to check my favorites and Ilovemy240Z posted a new entry. In the entry was a link to a guy who just had to put his dog to sleep. Sigh...

It's funny the things you remember. No two are ever the same. He was 5 the first time we took him sailing. He loved Newport and sitting on the landing at the Club.. as long as I wasn't too far away. I always get too attached. How can you not. They love so completely, think the whole world revolves around you. You take care of them and they give back more than can ever be understood. And when it is time, when they are at a place where the doctors can't help, you do what you have to even though it tears you up inside, because thats what love means.

And you never, ever, ever forget.

I'm sorry Bob... I truely am.

Previous - Next

Top