Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Better than chocolate or roses...
2003-02-14

I bought a carpet steamer as a Valentines gift. I am the last of the true great romantics, no? Nothing says romance like carpets that no longer smell like sick dog poo, I always say...

Oh yeah, there were flowers and a card too, but they pale in comparison to the jug of pet odor and dander rug shampoo with a big ribbon on it. Sometimes I amaze myself. Yes I know we were not supposed to exchange gifts because of the upcoming cruise, but what can I say I'm an old softy...

Thanks for the kind remarks on the job situation all. I'm still employed for the immediate future and hopefully all this stuff will shake out before we shut the doors here. I worry less about me than I do the older folks who have worked here their whole lives.. The walk around with kind of a dazed look on their faces and you know that they are not out looking yet... Sigh....

I hit the club for the first time in a while and a bunch of people came over and said that they missed me. They probably meant they missed M.E. but it was nice to hear any way.

It has come to my attention that the seam in the doors of the tanning booth is leaving a line of less tan on my back. Yes, I am now a human skunk look alike... Blah... This will have to be corrected before my cruise as I do not wish to have Pepe la Pew following me around for the duration. I've seen those cartoons, he can be a real pain in the butt. Once I fix that all I'll have to do is to keep from getting run over by a line painting truck and my worries will be over.... well skunk wise.

One more day and then a theee day weekend. Last year I drove all the way in to find out the plant was closed. Who knew Massachusets thought Presidents Day was a real holiday? Then four more days of work and I am off to the tropics.... Yippeeeeeeeee

Happy Friday!

Previous - Next

Top