Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

That rice sure looked good....
2003-02-12

Well, some things are on the up turn. I have my truck back finally... and the price didn't drive me to the poor house. It just sucked being without it for a week. Now I can actually reach the take out window at the local coffee place again. YEA!!!!!

Puppy also seems to be on the mend. No accidents on the rug last night, no barfing either. I made him a nice big pot of rice and cheese and he started out pretty slowly at it. He eventually ate the whole thing and then a frosty paws and then when I got up this morning, mysteriously all the dry food in his bowl was gone too. His nose was cold and his stomach wasn't grumbling so I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

The state came in yesterday to show us how to file for unemployment and how to use their career centers. I gave them a copy of my resume to post. The situation on the job up the street is mixed. I am the final candidate, IF they decide to full the position. This last question is under serious debate do to decreased sales and budget cut backs. They are no suppose to make a decision today. I'm not going to hold my breath.

Three people comented on my weight yesterday. It's amazing that it takes 30 or so pounds before people start to notice. Funny how that doesn't seem to work the other way, now does it?

Sorry for not having much interesting to say. Thats life these days, one foot in front of the other.

Happy Hump day!

Previous - Next

Top