Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Puppy love
2003-02-10

Puppy is snubbing M.E. Apparently during the last two weekends that she was away, he discovered that life goes on quite nicely without her and she is not necessary. Of course I beg to differ, but who can reason with an 85 pound dog when he has his mind made up.

When we came home from the airport, he ran right by her, and when she called him, he turned up his nose and ran off in the snow. You could almost hear him thinking, hey, while you were away there was more room on the bed for me and I still got fed and taken out and played ball with... Life was good.

Oh I'm sure he'll get over it. In time...

I have a visit to the eye doctors today and another 3 to 6 inches of snow is expected, then the deep freeze. My truck is still not fixed... waiting for parts. M.E. is getting a ride in and I'll pick her up on my way home. Maybe if it isn't too bad, we'll go get some fake sun. I've only been three times and people are starting to notice. I guess from all the sailing, I tan pretty quickly these days. M.E. has a tan that would make Casper the frendly ghost envious... Nice white irish skin, just waiting to fry.

I had too many calories from red grapes this weekend. I need to be a better boy the next two weeks. Actually it is only 11 days until we get on the plane.... but who's counting. ME!

Happy Monday!

Previous - Next

Top