Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Blue morning, blue morning wrapped in strands of fist and bone
2003-02-06

I don't have no answers, and I don't have no change, it's raining here in Baltimore, everything else is the same... That pretty much sums it up.

I have put my trust in the National Weather Service. Dispite the times I have been knocked down by light and variable winds or shovelled 2 feet of partly cloudy from my driveway, here I am fully at their mercy.

The parts for my wipers will not be in until, Saturday or Monday. As a matter of fact, right now I do not even have the wiper arms installed, and yet here I am 60 miles from home in my lil red truck, hoping they for once are right. Want to take bets?

I saw a number on the scale last night that I hadn't seen in quite a while. It made me smile. I celebrated by having baked fish and grilled veggies.. and a red grapes or two.. Hey I'm not a monk.. Hmm, monks drink wine, Right? That's probably how they survive those bad haircuts and that vow of silence thing. I bet the second one prevents lots of arguments.

Maybe today I'll get an answer on the job? Maybe not... How can I keep my self away from... me

Previous - Next

Top