Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Windshield wipers clanging time... oops
2003-02-05

Well I had planned to get a haircut last night, but the best laid plans of mice and engineers sometimes go askew... I was about half way home, driving in the rain when I heard bang and then, every thing got very blury. My whindshield wipers went to that big auto parts graveyard in the sky.

Apparently I broke the connecting rod, because the motow was still working but the wipers themselves were as useless as a Sadam press spokesman. Lots of noise, but nothing that resembled any kind of action.

Well I got in the right hand lane in case it got too heavy for me to see and ambled my way home. I made it fortunately with out any major incidents and pulled into the garage where I found it wasn't anything I could fix. So off to the garage I go.. and the part has to be ordered, so I have M.E.s little crap Talon, a chick car. Sigh....

Hopefully the truck will be ready this afternoon because I hate not being able to nt see behind me and having to look up at trailer truck liscence plates and people in the coffee drive throughs. The damm thing feels like driving a go cart. Oh well...

My boss is out and I'll be bailing early today by a bit. Hopefully I'll hear something on the job front too. Oh and the haircut is also on the agenda again... We'll see.

My big work project is drawing up a detail of this piece of equipment that our new owners want to duplicate. Might be my last big project here. Sigh...

Have a nice Hump day.

Later

Previous - Next

Top