Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

In the pink...
2003-02-04

Happy Tuesday... Well the interviews yesterday went pretty well. I put on my best suit and my shiny shoes and was pretty well prepared. The company makes tanks and water heaters and employees 550 people here and several thousand worled wide.

The HR guy seemed ready to hire me on the spot and the guy I'd be working for turned out to be a guy I had been racing my sailboat against for years. That also went pretty well. The job seems to be a good fit, the company is stable and the kicker, it is 1.5 miles from door to door. I could walk that. Nice...

I've learned not to get my hopes up though and so I won't in this case either. They plan on making a decision by the end of the week, so I'll know by Friday hopefully. Sigh... I'll send out "Thank you for meeting with me notes" this morning.

Well I'm in the pink today. No, not mentally, there I'm a little tired, but in body tone. I went to tan in the box yesterday to get ready for my trip. I'm just red enough to show without being in any pain. Timing is everything in life.

Well I guess I'll get some stuff done and I really don't have much more to say. Maybe later when I wake up...

Bye for now.

Previous - Next

Top