Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Out of the blue and into the black
2003-02-03

I didn't get much sleep last night, maybe an hour or two. Perhaps it was the impending job interview, or maybe thinking about watching seven brave people die on live TV.

I wonder if NASA knew? Even if they did, there was nothing they could do if there was a problem but hope and pray. No way to fix things, no way for the astronauts to escape. All they had was hope and in the end that just wasn't enough, was it? If you knew, would you tell them? Tell them that there was a good chance they might not make it? Or would you just not say anything, and hope for the best? A tough decision.

I'm leaving at 11:00 today. I'll put on my best suit and have my hair combed and my shoes shined. I have an updated copy of my resume and my references and letters of recommendation. Am I the dog or the pony? It has to be done, but I am really not in the mood right now. Maybe coffee will help? Maybe a prayer? Does anybody listen? Either way life goes on... and so it goes.

Previous - Next

Top