Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Boy night out
2003-02-01

ARGH... I had a really nice entry and just as I hit send I gotr logged out. Blah...

I had a pretty nice night last night surprisingly. I came home, played with puppy and had a nice and very much needed nap. I even found the missing mouse trap.. They were both empty wich is a good thing. I really don't like catching them. I just wish they would go away.

Then it was time to search for food. I was flush with cash from my big Superbowl win and wanted a good meal. I was craving seafood and dying to try the new place up the street so of course it was closed. Option two consisted of any place with a decent bar that had real food. Shouldn't be that tough right? Duh, it was Friday night.. Every place I tried was packed.

I finally hit the main drag and tried Smokey Bones a rib place. They have a huge sports bar with a zillion tvs. The parking lot was packed and there were a million people in th elobby waiting to be seated. I plowed right through and just as I got to the bar a seat opened up and I was in.

I ordered a glass of red grapes and the biggest plat of ribs they has and sat down to enjoy the show.

First it was the drun college kid who wanted to argue PC basketball even though he had only seen two games all year. Funny what drink will do.

Then my cousins showed up with an old friend from the neighborhood that I hadn't seen in like 20 years. We ended up arguing basketball too until he got yelled at to go sit down and eat his food... Cool.

Next was the 30 something guy trying to save his company by working 20 hours a day and power drinking the other 4. He offered me an engineering job which I politely declined. The place sounded liek a real mess and he was in way over his head. I did keep the card though, one never knows.

Lastly were two lovely ladies one of which was in the same boat as me. Her soon to be hubby was in Florida on business. I know I knew her from some place, seriously... But I couldn't figure out from where. They were nice people and I think her friend might make a good match for Kerry... We'll see..

They had just dumped the marina where they kept their boat and I told them that our YC was opening up the waiting list. She sounded interested, we'll see. We talked families and good spots for honeymoons and I gave her the web address to the Bitter End. Before you knew it, it was 9:00 and I headed right home.

As soon as I got in the door, the phone rang. It was M.E to tell me about her day in a foreign country (well Canada but close enough). She was having fun but looking forward to getting home. I pich her up at 11 thios morning and it's all good.

I hope you have a great weekend.

Later

me

Previous - Next

Top