Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Sports scores....
2003-01-31

Well the battle against my mice infestation rages on and last night the mice won 2 to 1 in extra innings. Yes I did send one of the little bastards to that big wheel of cheese in the sky but in retaliation the rest of them must have ganged up because my second trap is missing.... just gone. How many mice does it take to steal a trap? Maybe just one if it is big enough I guess. Mousezilla? Also note to self, do not try and reset traps after drinking. Man those things hurt if you slam them on your fingers... Especially if you do it twice. OUCH!

Yes you heard right, drinking... I didn't feel like sitting at home so I headed to the club for a glass of grapes and stayed for one too many. God I'm becoming such a light weight. I feel like crap this morning too. Blah... On the plus side, when I got in the bartender handed me an envelope for $200. I won the 4th quarter in the Super Bowl block pool at the club. I had no clue. So I bought a round of drinks and tipped the gentleman nicely. I guess it all evened out we'll call the club experience a 1 to 1 draw.

M.E. called from Canada last night and all is well. Puppy is a bit verclempt though... He slept on her pillow all night.

God I'm tired... I guess this is enough for now. have a good Friday people.

me

Previous - Next

Top