Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Thrown for a loop
2003-01-27

You know it is going to be a bad Monday when you wake up with that stupid Avril Lavigne song stuck in an endless loop in your head... Brain washing doesn't seem like such a bad idea right now... Maybe if I use laundry detergent and a plunger?

I replaced both of the glass fronts on the fireplace this weekend. It was a major prokect. After I ripped out the two old ones I realized for the first time the the opening in the kitchen is curved... This opens up several cans of worms wich required A: an extensive search for a front that will fit and B: way severe modifications which involved my Dremel tool, drill and sander. Note to self: those pipes that you heated up hot enough to melt the solder cannot be safely picked up afterward for a while... Duh... The fronts did come out awesome though... I rule!

We went to possibly the best Superbowl part of all times at our friends and lawyers Roger and Maureens. They have more TVs than Circuit City... Seriously... The living room alone has 5, the kitchen three with every other room including the bathrooms and deck at least one. The big screen was digital, the one over the sink in the kitchen plasma flat screen. And the food... Sigh... It was spectacular...

I was mostly a good boy... except for the bottle of merlot I drank. I'm entitled though, I'm oficially down a whole bowling ball of weight. 16 pounds since New Years and 24 pounds over all. My jeans were falling down all day yesterday so I went in the unused clothes closet and found a pair that are two inches smaller in the waist.. The ones I haven't worn in a couple of years and they fit PERFECT! Must be the 82 miles I've treadmilled since the start of serious persuit of fitness. The last ten I wanted to lose before the cruise should be a piece of cake... um, hmmm... bad analogy. Cake is verboten.

God I did not want to get up this morning and it looks to be a long day. It snowed again last night and tomorrow it looks to be back down to zero after a balmy 30 degrees yesterday. It felt so warm that I was walking around without my coat zipped. How sad is that? I am so ready for the tropics...

Happy Monday! Blah.....

Previous - Next

Top