Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Get the point? !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
2003-01-24

It is finally Friday.. Man this has been a long ass week. Hopefully I can get enough sleep this weekend to shake this lingering tiredness that has set in the last few days. I'm sure another morning of single digit temperatures isn't helping. Sigh...

I didn't go to the meeting I was suppose to last night. I just wasn' in the mood to argue and deal with idiots and if I had gone I would have had to in spades. The meeting was the annual one for the committee that rates sailboats here in the Bay. I was on the board for 14 years and the head guy for several.

Most of the time ratings are a simple matter of numbers. Sail area to waterline, hull shape and draft... Plug it all together and you come up with a number that lests different kinds of boats race together mostly fairly. Until somebody cheats.... Not many do, but they are a royal pain in the ass. Less than 5% of the people are 95% of the problems. It just got so bad I had to bail. I just ran out of patience. I don't regret it.

The Bay is freezing solid.. The last time it froze solid enough to talk across was 1994. We walked the entire width on top of two feet of solid stuff. It is so weird walking where you normally sail. It isn't that thick yet but a few more days of this....

Well no big plans for the weekend... Maybe I'll go to Connectucut and buy bottom paint. Hows that for exciting.

M.E. is working Sunday I think so puppy and I will be flying solo again. He doesn't mind. I got home yesterday to a bit of a scare. I got in the house and he was no where to be found. WTF? Then I heard a whimper. Yup, he had locked himself in the bathroom again for who know how long. Poor puppy... After that he was attached to my hip for the rest of the night.

He helped me start on my taxes. I need to find out the intrest we payed on the boat loan today. You see it is deductable as a second home. The government subsidizes my sailing. How cool is that? Very!!!!!!

Have a great day all and a super weekend!!!!! (I love exclaimation points, can you tell?)

Bye!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

Previous - Next

Top