Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I'm getting closer to my home....
2003-01-23

4 weeks until my cruise. I plan on racing 12 meteres in St Martin and getting in any other sailing fixes I can find. There will be serious amounts of rum involved some place in there too. Oh and grapes, definately grapes. Mmmmm, sun and warm and real food too... Sigh... can I leave now? please?

I shall be the prudent flyer and pack my corkscrew in my checked baggage. I do not wish to have aorport security detain me. I will also wear good socks. I wonder if I could get a job as the Zamboni driver who does the ice rink aboard ship? Must be interesting when the seas get rough.

I want to lose another 12 pounds before we leave. That should be doable. By the time we hit Puerto Rico it is likely I will have had several drinks. This is not a bad thing. We are going down a day early and have reservations at a hotel who's name escapes me. It is supposed to be a good one.

We're on the 8th level of the largest cruise ship in the world. It is over one thousand feet long. Our group mostly has outside balcony cabin on the 8th level. There are at least 8 of these balconies in a row with people I will know. Perhaps I'll sign up for a new liver now? I wonder if I'll need a vacation when I get back? Will my tan make you jealous? Unlike the bills, it will fade quickly. Such is life.

Previous - Next

Top