Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Down to the whipping post....
2003-01-22

My whole body is tired and my brain is worse. The worst thing is that I have no reason why. I went home last night and took a nap. Later, I got to bed at a reasonable hour and slept like a rock for a change and yet I feel like crap. Emotionally too... I hope I'm not coming down with something.

The city last night was like an ice box. You could feel the inside of your nose freezing. Not a good thing. A drunk was turned away from a shelter in Boston and froze to death. He chose alcohol over heat. Sad... Today it was 5 degrees on the big clock thing by the shipyard. It's always warmer near the water. The wind chill is in the way minus numbers. I've had enough...

Here too... Most of the people here are wonderful and I love them to pieces, but sometimes things here can get you down in a special way that regular life never can. Anybody have an answer as to why that is?

We got stuck in a whole herd of cheerleaders at the game last night while looking for coffee. They mostly looked 15. I wonder if I'd think their moms are hot? Yes, old age is setting in.

Oh yeah we lost a game we should have and could have won to the 16th ranked team. It was close but that isn't much consolation. This looks to be a long day. My eyes are red... Very appealing...

On a positive note, a headhunter called yesterday with a potential job only 5 minutes from the house... It isn't that great of a fit, but 5 minutes from the house.... I can smash a square peg in a round hole when necessary.

We share our basketball tickets with friends. Thier lil girl is all grown up and going to college. She is long and lean and a dancer. She looks the part. She's a sweet kid too. The last two games she has come to check out the dance team in action at half time. Last week, the team was a no show. This week they were there, but didn't dance due to a show by some high school drill team. Third times a charm?

I keep telling her that they are intimidated by her presence. after seeing my twirl and point move after a trip to the mens room, she is convinced that it is me they are afraid of... maybe it is a bit of both. Happy Hump day!

ZZZZZZZzzzzzzz............

Previous - Next

Top