Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Of mice and (wo) men
2003-01-16

Well things are warming up. It was a balmy 16 this morning. Can spring be far away?

We had a game last night and since M.E. works until 6:00 on Wednesdays I picked her up at work and we zipped into the big city and had dinner right at the arena, over looking the floor. The food wasn't bad, even if the prices were a little high. The college band warmed up just below us an we had a nice view of the warm ups. Not bad...

The game was exciting, we beat a pretty good Cajun team (take that Dianna) and had an uneventful ride home. Unfortunately, the close finish and all the yelling jacked up the adrenaline to the point where I wasn't tired so I ended up watching the Cup Races later than I should have. At least the US team won for a change. it took fluke wind conditions to do it, but hey a win is a win.

M.E. saw a mouse in the basement and now refuses to go down there. I guess I'll have to buy a trap. It's a mouse, not an aligator or a skunk for gods sake, but with some things you are better off just fixing the problem than trying to argue the degree of potential risk. I mean whats the worse thing a mouse can do? Eat some cheese? Hmm, I suppose the worst thing would be running up your pants leg and taking a bite out places that are best left unbitten. I probably shouldn't mention that unless I want us living in the car.

Looks to be another long boring day in the gage factory. You can help me survive the day by signing my guestbook... It won't take long and I'll be eternally grateful for the distraction. I might even send you cheese... If the mouse doesn't eat it all. Ah Thursdays child....

Previous - Next

Top