Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

This ain't no party, this ain't no disco...
2003-01-15

15 f-ing degrees this morning... Thats all I'm going to say on that.

The job fair was a complete waste of time except for getting to check out the Patriots new stadium. It was nice, but not worth a seperate trip... The place was full of companies looking for folk to sell cars or fries or phones. The military was also represented large, but no where were there companies that actually make stuff. Perhaps America is just getting out of the making stuff business? It seems possible. I sort of feel the way the people who use to make buggy whips felt when Henry Ford started cranking up production. Maybe I should learn Chinese?

After the show, I headed out, grabbed a coffee and took a ride to Stickstown to look at a house that was in Sundays paper. It sits on a huge hill over looking the resevoir and had a huge wrap around deck. It was way private and located on 6 acres. It was so my style..., but it would be way less convienient to pretty much every place but Kennys and M.E.s relatives. I think we may try to set up an appointment for the weekend to take a peek inside. Just because....

On the job scene, I made a call to one of the jobs that was put on hold and it is being reconsidered and I am still in the game. It's the job I realy want so we'll keep our fingers crossed OK?

I think Sunday we are going to take a ride to the Cape to look for a restaurant called Seafood Sams because their jingle is my favorite song in the whole world. "Lobsters scallops and clams... at Sams, Oooo Ah Seafood Sams" That has to be grammy material in anybodies book, right?

We have a basjetball game tonight against the Rajun Cajuns from Lousiana Lafayette. Hooeeee... Maybe I'll put some tobasco on my protien bar in celebration. Hmmm, that might inprove the taste too, man those things are nasty.

Well as you can see another day of nothing to say and all morning to say it. Have a great hump day!

regards.... me

Previous - Next

Top