Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Time it was and what time it was...
2003-01-14

It's cold, damn cold out today. The temp is barely out of the single digits, the wind is howling and I needed the heat on full blast almost all the way into work. I nursed my morning in coffee because the heat felt good on my hands. How sad is that? Is it spring yet?

I'm bailing early today to go to a job fair at Gillette Stadium in one of the new corporate suites there. Frankly the line up of jobs looked pretty poor, but I've been dying to check out the Patriots new digs, so I'll don a tie and grab some resumes and wander...

Oh and on the job front, maybe some good news.. The boss man thinks that we could be in business until maybe, possibly June. That would be great. I could get lots of bills paid off by then. I could also use my no-job search time for sailing. That would work. Keep those paychecks coming boys...

I think I'm going to bring in a big pile of firewood tonight, just in case. Our house has this big double fireplace that opens to both the kitchen and living room with brass and glass doors that actually work pretty well in keeping the fire and mess in while letting the light and heat out. I love a nice big fire on a cold and frosty night.

Of course a glass of wine would top that off nicely, but tomorrow it'll be two weeks tomorrow since my last drink. Have I mentioned that I hate dieting lately? I no longer dream of actresses or models, what is hot and sexy on my night agenda right now is pasta in alfredo sauce and ice cream. How sad is that. It's tough to get old.

On the plus side, I've done 45 miles on the treadmill since New Years. Hmm, why is that the plus side? Treadmilling sucks. If I could only find a way to get chased by wild dogs, it would have all the adventure of running down our local streets, but with none of the scenery. Puppy looks on with distain from the loveseat across the room. Even he is smart enough to know that running to no where is counter productive. Of course he also eats whole rolls of toilet paper so I guess maybe he isn't the best judge after all.

Happy Tuesday all!

Previous - Next

Top