Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

A freshly fallen silent shroud of snow..
2003-01-08

More snow and an hour and a half commute in today... Thank god I stopped for coffee or I might be asleep someplace in the middle of route 95. ZZzzzz..... The best part was finding out that traffic in one spot was backed up for several miles because of a snow plow, digging up tar in a shower of sparks in the high speed lane at 35 miles an hour. Ahh good old Massachussets. It never changes. I wonder if this guy also has the contract to fix the holes he digs up in the road? Probably....

I managed to get in 5 miles going no where last night and then still managed to pay all the bills and balance the checkbook. Hmmm... Maybe I should recheck those numbers tonight? Nah...

It's been a week on the rabbit food plan and while I can honestly say that I don't miss not drinking, this cooking segement in the news that I watch while treadmilling left me willing to kill for a nice big plate of chicken ala king over rice... SO if you know whats good for you and you are cooking good stuff, don't invite me over until March... :::Grumble, grumble:::

We have a game tonight and M.E. has to work until 6:00 so I'll pick her up at work and we'll dine in the Arena Bistro high above courtside. The food is actually not bad there, but the drink prices are killer. Won't be a problem tonight though. Diet Cokes for two? Yup, she has visions of swimsuits in February too.. Oh well...

Not much else to report kiddies, appled for two more jobs on Monster and plan to get the big job classified section of the Globe on Sunday. Something has to break... We'll see.

Happy Wednesday!

Previous - Next

Top