Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Should I stay or should I go
2003-01-07

My brain feels good, but my body feels beat. Such are the tribulations of trying to get back into shape. This use to be a lot easier in my younger days, but now that I think of it, everything use to be easier then. You'd think I'd have had this figured out by now. I guess I'm a slow learner.

The sun finally came out a little while ago. It seems like forever since I've seen it. I'm sure that is part of my lethargy. I contemplated a walk at lunch, then contemplated the 20 degree temps and wind and snow coverd roads and decided coffee was a better idea. See, there are some benefits with age.

Tonight it is back on the fitness track. You know if I could connect up a generator to the treadmill, I bet I could produce enough to watch the TV. Then I could burn calories and save electricity. A double bonus.... Between the food and the running in place I now know how the normal hamster feels. Sucks to be them, and me right now.

I've decided to put off all major projects on the boat for next year. There is so much I wanted to do, but with the job situation so in flux and the finances shaky, it just isn't a good time. I worry about money, maybe more than I should, but the bills always get paid. I'd be lousy in congress, No?

Hey I actually had a small design job today. Yea me. and life goes on....

Previous - Next

Top