Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I am the king of the rain
2002-12-31

I had one of those moments last night. You know the ones where you are pretty sure you know somebody but aren't absolutely sure? We were in our usual pre-game restuarant and she looked like my first true love oh so many years ago.

I kept casting glances trying to figure out if it was really her or just me wishing that it was... On one such attempt I got caught and she looked back. It could have been a minute or a year or a lifetime who can tell during such times. We just looked into each other for what seemed like forever. Anybody paying attention would have saw it. Fortunately nobody did, just her and I. If it was here she is still kust as beautiful. Sigh.... Then it was over and I wondered. I'm still wondering...

The game rocked... We blew a big lead and ended up down 6 in OT with 2 minutes to go. The defense really stepped up and we scored the last nine points to win by 3. Yippee!!! I did not get to be early enough last night and am dragging a bit again today. What else is new?

Well I'm bailing at 11:00 and trade my engineers garb for a chefs hat as I cook an intimate dinner for 32. The worst thing will be peeling all those potatoes. I will somehow manage.

I received an email that I need to do a self evaluation by the end of today. Apparently the company that is discarding us all wants to know what wonderful people they are casting aside. Maybe they will put us in commercials? Hi I'm Ron and I got a wonderful review before (insert evil company name here) layed off my ass. There is now talk of raises. Weird, just plain weird.

My New Years resolutions will be to A: lose weight, B: Find a job, C: Have more fun. A and C: may be mutually exclusive and B will definately have an effect on both A and C. Do I think like an engineer? You know you want to hire me right now don't you? Or maybe just drag me out for fun and games? or food? Something....

Any way Happy 2003 Diaryland. Lets hope it is better than 2002.

Peace

Previous - Next

Top