Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

A little bit of this and a little bit of that
2002-12-30

I was a bad boy yesterday. Well sort of.... I did get all the shopping done for my intimate party of hmmm... last count 32 people for prime rib on New Years eve. I now have two slabs of raw meat in the fridge the size of a small car that will need to be cooked for several hours tomorrow. It's a good thing I'm bailing at 11:00

Then I went to the club to watch the rest of the Patriots game... and everybody came and started buying me drinks. I was ready to go, but M.E. came down and then somebody ordered pizza and we started watching the Jets game. Well...5 hours of drinking red wine later I was hammered. Who would have figured.... Sooo I left a full glass of wine on the bar, paid my respects and my tab and ambled home. Puppy was happy to see me. He does not care if my coversation skills are diminished.

M.E. came home 40 minutes later and insisted we watch the rest of the Sopranos first season so we did. I did not get to bed until way to late so if this makes no sense I appologize. I'm sort of in fogland.

I'm in love with a nineteen year old. Who would have thunk it... Me who's musical tastes seem to be mostly stuck in the 70's... I now own a Michelle Branch CD. I just loved that song she did with Santana and when I her CD at the store I said what the hell. I didn't know she was a baby, but hey the girl can sing. So sue me... (but don't tell anybody OK?)

It's gonna be a Looooooooong ass day.

Happy Monday?

Previous - Next

Top