Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Oh a wise guy Hey? nyuk, nyuk, nyuk
2002-12-26

I hope everybody had a good holiday. I'm back in the salt mine after a very slow 90+ minute drive in through the ice and snow. I am also in violation of the company dress code, I'm wearing jeans. A true rebel without a cause huh?

Everything went smoothly on the holiday is the best I can say I guess. Dinner was great, everybody had a good time, and our gifts were well received. I could put all of mine in my wallet. Gift cards and cash, not a thing to unwrap. Sigh...

Even puppy got to unwrap his 4 foot long candy cane shaped raw hide bone.

That was also the hightlight of my weekend, puppy dragging the big coffee table across the living room because the hook of the bone was caught around one of the legs. He is resourceful though, as soon as he got it free, he chewed that end off. End of problem. I have tons of food left over, stop by and I'll fix you a plate.

Somebody on the radio this morning mentioned Vanilla Fudge... "You keep me hanging on..." I haven't heard that song in ages. Also yesterday at my sisters, I got flirted at by this young lady, I would have been more flattered but I can remember her in diapers. It made me feel old...older...

I got M.E among other things a DVD player and the Soprano boxed set she wanted so we overdosed on wise guys when we got home. She also got a nice blue topaz bracelet to match her ring and earrings, a fanny pack PFD and some sailing boots, oh and the best? movies of John Travolta also on DVD.

My big gift was a black and white GPS chart plotter to put on the pedistal in the cockpit. It's not the one I really wanted but I'll probably keep it. I also got new socks and underwear so if I get hit by a bus on the way home, mom won't be embarrassed. I'm such a good son.

The place is empty and maybe I'll bail early and get a haircut. We'll see. Happy Thursday

Previous - Next

Top