Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Silent Night and daytime too
2002-12-23

There is absolutely nothing going on here today. 80% of the people are out and it is as quiet as... well a a very quiet place.

I took an hour lunch, had a sandwich and beer at the sports bar up the street and for a change had very little to say. My mood today I guess. I'm not much in the holiday spirit. Yesterdays family thing sucked out what little left I had and the Hohoho account is empty. Hopefully that will improve as the week progresses.

I went to the ATM at a local bank and the lady inside took like 20 minutes to do her thing. So I patiently waited... as the line built up behind me. They guy behind me asks how long she has been in there and I tell him I have no idea, a while. Well she finally comes out and starts yelling at me. "There are TWO ATMS in there you know!" Well excuse me for not knowing and trying to be polite. The guy behind me says, Merry Christmas to you too as she huffs off. Such is life these days.

Mom called with some retirement problem and I had no idea what the hell she was talking about. Finally I told her not to worry about anybody else and do what is best for her. I guess that was the right answer because she let me hang up after only ten minutes.

I guess most people must update these things at work because D'Land is dead today. Even old piehole has a date and has bailed. Can I be far behind? I need something.... I'm just not sure what.

Previous - Next

Top