Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

hey we made the paper... blah.....
2002-12-17

When I got in this morning a photocopy of a news article was on all the desks. The headline: Bad Timing: Companies cut 348 jobs. Well, I could see the relevance to our position, but felt the mass papering was over kill until I got to the part that said...

"Malveern Pa based Vishay Intertechnology Inc notified 70 employees at it's Vishay BLH subsidary in Canton that their jobs will end March 1." Hmmm, I guess all of us were missing that day. Maybe this was their way of letting us know with out having to buy stamps? According to the article, we are being closed down, we are being restructured. I'm not sure what the difference is, all I know is that all these folks, me included will be out of work and they didn't even have the decency to tell us the final date to our faces. Sigh...

I woke up this morning with a headache. It isn't getting better. And I have to have blood drawn and pee in the cup again tonight. I have managed to weasel out of seeing the doctor. Yea me... All my Christmas cards have been signed and stamped and are probably already in the hands of an over worked postal employee who is just ready to go well... postal. Can't you just feel the joy in the air? Yeah, me neither.

Previous - Next

Top