Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

there were planes to catch and bills to pay
2002-12-17

Dispite the worried of some, I did not off myself at lunch. Neither native mushroom soup nor Jonestown kool aid was on the agenda. I did get a couple of cinnimon sticks and a medium coffee that was too hot to drink. I'm pretty sure that won't kill you, well not right away any way. I do know how to live huh? I need more sun.

So far today I have done zero work related tasks. Does that make me a slacker? Ahh, before you answer that, what if there are exactly no work related tasks to be done? Still a slacker? Maybe... it is extremely tough to get motivated uder these conditons. I think the company should give us bonuses or dancing girls or puppies. Something...

Of course I can't tell them I have nothing to do. Then I become immediately expendable which I'm pretty sure is a bad thing. Sitting home doing nothing might be more emotionally fulfilling, but pays quite a bit less I'm afraid and it all comes down to the great American buck.

I need to go sailing. Perhaps I'll travel to Sandy Eggo. They have sun there I'm pretty sure. Hmmm a lil toy boat for the tub and a sun lamp would be cheaper if less fulfilling. Maybe I can compromise? How warm is it in Akron?

Tonight I have to go to the YC and provide moral support to some folks I soponsored. To do this I will drink wine and tell them I wrote horrible things about them in my recommendation letters. I will also tell them that people who are not accepted are thrown off the second floor deck. This makes the actual interview seem mild by comparison. It is also quite fun. See things are looking up already. Ciao

Previous - Next

Top