Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Joy to the world?
2002-12-09

OK spill it... Who's life is so boring that you decided to read like 65 pages of my diary? There has to be a special place for people that have the patience to get through that much nothing. I'm figuring it was somebody who was having touble sleeping and was out of drugs or alcohol. ZZZZZzzzzz.......

I have put up enough lights to make the electric company very happy. they send me thank you cards for perking up their bottom line. I have yet to figure out how the lights that I put away so neat and tidy last year managed to become so knotted and twisted over the winter. Has somebody broken into the house and put them in the dryer for a few hours while I was out? Probably the same person doing all the reading. Bore me will you? I'll fix you.

The yard does look nice after dark though. It is all done up in zillions of little white lights and there are two large power sucking snow flakes (which are identical BTW, take that mother nature) on each side of my gagrge. On the front steps there is a lit up snowman wood thing and a lit up tree thing that M.E. got at the Crap Show last year. I am required by federal law to add them to my display.

Our dirt boxes, Well I suppose technically they are flower boxes, but dirt boxes does fit better are now full of flesh eating evergreens and red bows with more of the lights. When everything is on, our meter spins so fast that the house actually rises a few inches, just from centrifugal force.

Of course puppy has to investigate all this new stuff and if possible pee on as much of it as he can. He has managed to scare the crap out of himself a few times and pull out a strand or two already and he hasn't even tried yet. Oh the joys of the season.

I think I am going to shop tonight. Pray for me.

Ron

Previous - Next

Top