Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

February reprieve
2002-12-05

Well some sort of good news for a change. the company that bought us is so messed up that they "probably" cant close us down until at least February. Thats too more months I get to eat. Yeaaaa....

Hopefully the economy will pick up by then and it does give me a bunch more time to look for a new position without worrying that the mortgage or boat payment will be made.

The boss's impression is that they have just bitten off more than they can handle and that they are not set up well to deal with change. The list of products to be transfered or discontinued is fairly small. No equipment is moving right away. All good stuff in the short term. The question is can I survive two more months of boredom. Hell as long as the paychecks keep coming in you are damn right I can. I think I'll even buy a Christmas tree this weekend.

Previous - Next

Top