Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Public Service Announcement from me
2002-12-04

More snow on the way. Maybe five more inches tomorrow afternoon. Sigh... I need to consider a tropical island. Or maybe a greenhouse....

I heard on the news that more women in the US die of lung cancer that of breast cancer and heart disease combined. How sad is that? I seem to see a lot more younger girls smoking than any other part of the population. Is it marketing? Peer pressure? What ever it is, I wish it would stop. Lung cancer has got to be the worst way to die. If you'd ever seen anybody you love die like this, you'd stop... So if you are, try and quit, not because it is PC but because If you're reading this, you are probably somebody I care about and want to have around for a long time. OK? Thanks

They also mentioned that only 1100 people died of AIDS in the US last year. That stat threw me. I'm not sure why.

My feet are cold and I wish puppy was here to sit on them. Maybe somebody in Diaryland will volunteer? I can't pay much, but I do like warm feet. I'l trade you a ride on my tractor (if I ever get it running Grumble, grumble).

We have a basketball game tonight, but M.E has to work until six. This will be logisticly challenging, but I thrive on challenge. We'll see...

Have a great rest of the day folks.

Later

Previous - Next

Top