Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Frosty the #$%&^(*()&*^$#
2002-12-03

I woke up to a surprise this morning. It had snowed over night and everything was covered in white. It looked beautiful. I hate surprises... espeially ones that need to be scraped or that make normally sane drivers too stupid for words. It took and hour and a half to drive to work this morning. 25 minutes of it was the last three miles. Stupid Mass drivers, stupid, stupid, stupid.

I am amazed at the number of people who will not take the time to clean off their windows of snow and ice. They drive around trying to look out one little hole in the front completely oblivious to what is going on around them. Since they can't see behind them, it makes lane changes more of a challenge. They just go... of course that is a normal Mass. driver trait even when the visability is good. the sheets of snow and ice flying off said vechicles at 70 miles an hour is also tres entertaining. Sigh... I have to get the hell out of here.

M.E. went malling with my sister last night and they bought mom the print she wanted. Mom also wants Christmas eve to be held at our house, but she will not ask us directly. She'll keep dropping hints to the rest of the family until we agree by osmosis. I have to work half a day, but I guess we can pull it off. How long is it until spring?

There is more snow in the forecast for Thursday. I guess I sould try to make arrangements tonight to pick up the tractor and snowblower from moms. If I do get it and it runs, that will be the end of snow this winter. If I don't we are in for several blizzards. I know how mother nature works. She is like all moms, they do things just to piss you off. I'll play it safe.

The boss is in North Carolina discussing the transfer of technology. I imagine when he gets back that we will have a better idea of how long we have left before the big shut down. I'm not sure if it is better not knowing, or knowing. We'll see....

Happy Tuesday.

Previous - Next

Top