Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Home again, home again lickety split
2002-11-27

No school Ronville :-) Yup, it is snowing like hell and I took the day off. Could I have gone in? Sure, the roads aren't that bad. There is about 3 inches on the ground with another three to fall by the afternoon, but I just wasn't in the mood to handle the potential two hours it would have taken to drive with all the turkeys on the road. Do you blame me? Now I get a five day weekend. Yeaaaa me.

I got the cover on the boat last night just in time. A good thing. The yard looks so beautiful with it's coating of white sticky frosting. The snow is perfect for snowballs. Come by and we can have a fight...or maybe make a snowman. Please do not use the yellow snow.

I guess this is what unemployment will feel like, get up late, play on the computer, play in the snow with puppy, take a nap. Why do I want a job again? Oh yeah, those pesky bills. I guess I'd better invest in a Powerball ticket for tonight. Happy winter all you sun bound people. I'm going play in the snow!

Previous - Next

Top