Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Third entrys the charm? Nah....
2002-11-27

So, I went into work because there wasn't a good reason not to. The main roads are in good shape dispite the fact that it is still snowing pretty good. Most of my people are in. I could have stayed out, but I guess I'll save the time for interviews if I ever get any. Aren't I a dedicated little soon to be phased out little employee?

I had a friend ask for a copy of my resume today. He has someone who wants to take a peek. Another lead from a friend looks like a dead end. Nobody hires before Christmas... nobody. So it goes.

The beautiful peoples Republic of Canton is kind of quiet today. Lots of people must have decided to make it a five day weekend. Either that or there was some kind of civic decree. You know, like the one that is trying to keep us from using the new on ramp to Rt 95 that they built right up the street but will not permit us to use because we are in the wrong direction.

Last night there was a cop stopping people from U Turning in one of the lots. How long will it be before there will be cops in every lot all the way to Norwood? I guess it is job security for the cops.

God forbid that we the unwashed should us the ramp intended for the hoi polloi. Well, you have to catch me to stop me copper and I'm cagey. No mere yellow bars and No U Turn signs will deter me from my mission of a faster ride home. So there....

The sun is supposed to come out, but cold air is in the forecast. I hate winter. bye

Previous - Next

Top