Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Tell me why (I don't like Mondays)
2002-11-25

Ugh, started Monday with a migrane. That can't be a good thing can it? I think not.

Today the boat is being pulled today too and I won't be there to keep an eye on things. They have to pull me at high tide because the boat draws 7.2 feet of water. That will be 11:00 and that just doesn't fit the schedule. I wish I could be there to supervise buit I'm sure the crew at the club will do a find job.

We did get the last of the stuff (two truck loads) off yesterday and Saturday and we are now empty, right down to the floorboards. It seems so sad to see her sitting there stripped, knowing the season is over until the spring. Sigh... I'll be down right after work to take off the fneders and docklines. To make sure things are fine. Then maybe I'll just mope. We are going to put a wreath on her for the holidays. It's only right.

I blew the diet this weekend pretty badly. It was just one of those things. I'm back on track today. I'll survive. I'm waiting a bit to take my last painkiller. I'f afraid that I'll get an upset stomach on top of the migrane. I'm sorry this isn't funny or interesting. My brain is coasting.

Happy Monday

Previous - Next

Top