Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Manic depression, touches my soul (Thanks Jimi)
2002-11-22

It was another of those productive nights for me, another boring entry for you. I bailed and hour early and just jumped into things when I got home. I made a shepherds pie (yummy) and did dishes, laundry and took out the trash and cleaned the bedroom. Phew!

That wasn't enough, I jumped on the treadmill and pumped that sucker up to the high intensity 30 minute workout and blasted along through a routine that included a 10 degree slant and an up to six mile per hour gait. I was sweating and huffing and puffing, but the legs felt pretty good.

I was impressed enough by all of that, that after dinner I cleaned out the whole storage room in the basement. Now, not only can you see the floor, you can actually walk around. A major improvement. Then I crashed. The end...

Tonight will be hectic. We have to go to that wake for Charlie Browns dad, which will be sad. Then we need to woof down some dinner and be at the Club by 7:00 for the informational meeting on the bare boat charter we plan on doing in the British Virgins spring of 2004. Want to come?

Ken and Joyce will be joining us and payback for me doing this cruise this year. We may add another couple but no more than that on our boat. Even on a 50 footer, the space just closes up too fast with too many people. I sailed with eight once from St Vincent to Grenada. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!

By the end of the week I was ready to kill people. Seriously... That is not relaxing and the paperwork for murder there is way extensive. I had to settle for sending out silent death rays and we all know how much that takes out of you.

Well happy Friday campers. Have a great weekend.

Previous - Next

Top