Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

I need a fog lamp for my head
2002-11-21

It was really foggy this morning. Everything was soft and blurry and slow. It was like that outside too.

I got another load of stuff off the boat last night. I took the crusing jib off the furler and dropped it off at the sailmakers for repairs and cleaning. It needs to last one more year because this years budget does not inculde a new one. It also might not include food.

It was so quiet and still ast night at the end of the dock. I was the only thing that appeared to be moving under the big orange full moon. I use to love nights like that when I lived on board. The quiet and peace probably saved my sanity during those times.

Some nights I'd just sit on the end dock out by the gas pumps and watch the stars and listen to the nothing until I couldn't stand the cold any longer. I always slept well on those nights.

A family asked to live on board at the club this winter. They told them no. I wished that they would have talked to me about it. I've been through all the BS and found out they can't stop you from doing it. The people paid more money and are going to live at the marina next door. After they paid their money our club said that there had been a mistake and that they could stay. Too late... Damn politics...

We have to move Doc Hubbards boat on Sunday. Maybe we'll get to sail? Maybe

Previous - Next

Top