Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

U Turn me on
2002-11-21

The purchasing manager came by yesterday and wanted to know why I hadn't completed my forms for new business cards. Duh, because the place is closing? This does not matter. It is company policy and company policy must be followed. So I'm getting new cards. She asked how many I wanted. My boss answered 10, I said 5. Minimum order is 250. The agent ordered 2500. She plans to wallpaper her room with them. She also said she'd mail them to the house if I got let go before then. Sweet.

The also wanted me to sign up for a gift swap on Dec 18th. I said I would if they could guarantee I'd be there then. I don't want to stick some person without a gift... I haven't gotten an answer on that one yet.

I was a good boy and walked instead of ate today. It feels like snow and the gray sky was the color of something gray.

The put in a new on ramp to the highway that cuts 5 or 6 minutes off my trip home. It is right between two industrial parks. A good idea except that Mass DOT has decided to make the ramp accesable from one side of the road only. People coming from our park have to go by the ramp, turn around in their park and make a U Turn. Smart huh? They managed to piss off both parks at once all the will trying to do something smart. Ahhh, the state what pranksters they are.

I may attack the storage room in my basement tonight. If I'm not here tomorrow you know it won. Have a great afternoon!

me

Previous - Next

Top