Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

A just cause
2002-11-20

First, thanks for all those who sent well wishes in my Guestbook. It really means a lot to me and frankly I can use the uplifting. You guys are the best. Thanks again much.

Well I know you are dying to find out what happened yesterday right? Well, me too :-) Actually the interviews (I had to talk to three people) went pretty well except for the 3D Cad topic. I obviously wasn't a deal breaker yet because we talked for quite a long time after the topic came up and he introduced me to another guy. I offered to learn the 3D. How hard can it be. Piehole even learned it and she has never been to the dead fish races even though they are in her OWN back yard. Hopefully I'll get the chance to give this a shot. the people seemed nice and money wasn't an object.

The job looked like it would be interesting and busy and there is room to eventually take over the world from there so it's got that going for it. It is less than 15 minutes from the house, door to door. BONUS! They said I'd hear from them in the next few days. Keep your fingers crossed.

I blew my diet last night but it was for a good cause. Neil was back from his dads funeral and needed cheering up. Charlie Brown also showed. His dads funeral is this weekend, so my mission was to make them laugh. I can be quite witty when necessary. Last night it was, so I was.

I actually had Charlie laughing out loud a few times. Unfortunatly I was required to drink several glasses of wine in the process. The things we do for our friends. I did sleep really well though even though I do need a nap still. I'll fix that with coffee during break.

Tonight I am going to work on the boat. I need to take off the jib, winterize the water system bring the aft cabin and vee berth cushions home and clean ou the fridge a bit. I also need to put in some fuel. It is supposed ot be warm so I guess it will be a good night for it. I hate this time of year. Somebody sent me to Virgin Gourda... please?

Previous - Next

Top