Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Hi son, have a chair
2002-11-19

Well, guess what, I have a job interview at 2:00. And... it is close to home. And... it involves design again. And... they want to fill the slot soon The only fly in the ointment, I don't know how to run their CAD program and I haven't ever done 3D. But, they know this and they still wanted to see me right away, so, maybe there is hope. We'll see.... I told them I'm a quick study and would be happy to learn. That is the truth.

Since I wanted to be at my best today I went to bed early, and since this is my life you know it didn't work out. At exactly 3:30 am EST some varmint decided to set up shop in my attic and begin chewing and dancing and I swear playing the bongos. I tried everything, noise, turning on the attic lights, making the dog bark. Nothing worked. Then I guess happy hour was over and we all went back to sleep. I'm buying a little treat for them on my way home. Sleep tight varmint.

We stopped by and visited mom last night so of course she tried to feed us and wanted to give us stuff. That's the routine. Mom always has food for twenty and she keeps a secret stash of stuff that you don't really want, but don't want to say no to make her feel bad stuff. I guess she's hoping for a Pavlovian response. It isn't working.

Last nights "take" was two lounge chairs for my deck and a seascape painted by my deceased 15 year old brother. I'm glad I got the painting. it is a conncetion to a tiem when life was lots simpler and to a talented kid who died way too young. I left it in the truck last night. It's coming on my job interview for good luck. I could use some.

I'll be leaving today just after noon. What are they going to do fire me? I have neatly pressed pants and a shirt without wrinkles. I even have a tie. Hopefully this will work out... I need to be moving on sooner rather than later.

I'm going to try to stop by and see Neil today. I bet he is a closet basket case since his dad died. I'm one of the few people he'll let his guard down too so I need to put in an appearance. I hope his dads service and Charlie Browns dads service don't conflict. That would be so weird.

Well I guess I should get some work done today. Happy Tuesday!

me

Previous - Next

Top