Newest��� Archives��� Guestbook��� Email��� Profile��� Dland

Hmm, smells like doggie barf..
2002-11-18

It is cold and gray and damp and windy. I couldn't loosen up, couldn't warm up. So I went for coffee instead of walking. it was necessary. Tomorrow will be another day.

There was one message on the machine at home. It was a recruiter... It wasn't for me. Still no word from Steve or from the other company. Oh well...

The company designer stopped by my office today. She looked pretty down. When I asked she said that when ever she looks at somebody who is leaving she wants to cry. I gently reminded her that we ALL are leaving. She just nodded her head and left. So it goes these days.

I should have started painting the kitchen cabinets this weekend but I just couldn't get started. Mom invited us to dinner yesterday, but neither one of us was in the mood. We'll stop by tonight. She has a lounge chair she wants to give us and one of my brothers paintings. The kid had talent, you could see it early on. Too bad he never got to show it.

Sometimes life is too short. I went to stop by his grave about a year ago and couldn't find it. I thought I knew exactly where it was but the place had changed too much. There wasn't anybody to ask so I wandered for a while, said what I had to say and left hoping that good intentions were enough. Sometimes they aren't.

The week is a blank slate. We have a funeral on Saturday and another basketball game Saturday night. Thats it for me. M.E. has some kind of meeting tomorrow so puppy and I will be flying solo again. Speaking of puppy he threw up some green fuzzy stuff and some paper towel at some point during last night. I cleaned it up first thing this morning. A great way to start your day huh?

It hasn't improved yet. I'm still hoping....

Previous - Next

Top